This year’s pre-school AGM will be taking place on Thursday 17th October at 8pm at the Rathbone Pavilion. Your support and attendance at the meeting would be much appreciated and indeed will give a perfect opportunity to find out more about the management of Pre-School and all the important work that goes on behind the scenes to keep things running smoothly. There will also be an opportunity to talk informally with your child’s key worker after the meeting to see how they have settled into pre-school life so it’s one really not to be missed!

We know that a handful of committee members will be standing down at the AGM as their children have now moved on into school so we are also on the lookout for willing volunteers to join the committee. While the word Committee can sound very formal, we are actually just a group of pre-school mums and dads who along with Mrs Cotterell and Mrs Harman and their team, support and manage the Pre-School. Our role is to ensure the continued success of Cuckoo Meadow – helping the staff to meet all of the many administrative demands placed on them, making decisions regarding the running of the Pre-School and providing fundraising support.

We feel we are very lucky to have such a warm, friendly and stimulating environment for our children and recognise that in order for the staff to continue to provide such an excellent service they need our help and support. Without a Committee and a committed parent body, our Pre-School could not exist in its current format. We certainly would not want to risk losing such well-qualified, dedicated and experienced care of our children!

If you have any queries please ask Mrs Harman, Mrs Cotterell or any member of staff or the Committee. The names of those on the Committee are listed below and details are also displayed on the notice board in Pre-School. If you are keen to get involved there will be a chance to meet some of the Committee and ask questions at the upcoming coffee morning on 27th September but in the meantime please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Committee 2012/2013

  • Kathryn Griffith (Chair)
  • Jess Corbett (Treasurer)
  • Julie Dudman (Secretary)
  • Kate Shepherd
  • Hannah Faust
  • Steve Milligan
  • Louise Poulter
  • Audrey Flaherty
  • Fiona Thomson